Generational Copy, LLC
Generational Copy
Five Lessons for Debut Authors
0:00
-1:37

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Generational Copy, LLC

Five Lessons for Debut Authors

From a ghostwriter...

I write professional non-fiction books. It’s my strength. It’s what I know.

But fiction is whole other story.

As I write my first fiction novel, I have, however, learned several lessons that I think could help you as they’ve helped me.

(FYI, I’m at 15,000 words. I’ve never made it that far before. EVER.)

Lesson 1: Think about investing in a legitimate author coach who has written several books and has a track record for helping others write theirs. For me, this is hands down the main reason I’m going to finish my first novel by the end of the year.

Lesson 2: Whether you have five minutes of five hours, practice certain skills (like writing dialogue) in short bursts so that you feel comfortable with new techniques it when it comes time to incorporate them in your story.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Generational Copy, LLC to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Generational Copy, LLC
Generational Copy
Full-time high school teacher and ghostwriter sharing insights on writing, education, and entrepreneurship.